dolphinmaio.blogg.se

Tank forces of nature
Tank forces of nature













tank forces of nature

We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.Īwaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.Īn Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). Throughout this process music has, in some ways, become the mother I have lost and making this album has been more cathartic for me than I could have imagined.An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.Ī Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. I hope this album resonates with listeners and captures the essence and authenticity of contemporary womanhood.

tank forces of nature

The pieces on this album explore a wide range of emotions and stories through a female lense including insecurity, body image issues, risk-taking, poor decisions, abuse, gossip, modern motherhood and getting away from it all to sing to the radio.

tank forces of nature

For centuries, the canon of classical song has not reflected the female experience - particularly of mothers - with the same breadth and variety of expression that it has granted the experience of men. I chose to commission and then record four new song cycles by Jake Heggie, Rene Orth, Nailah Nombeko, and Steve Rouse. It was then that Force of Nature was set in motion. I felt compelled to honor her in an impactful and lasting way. My mother, Nancy Albrink, exuded a force as a pianist, in her passion for teaching and as my musical partner. In October 2017, I was five weeks pregnant with my second child when my mother suddenly passed away.















Tank forces of nature